Tags

, , ,

Since the 30th Birthday party is outdoors with access to a fire pit and the weather is warm during the day and slightly cooler at night, we thought it might be a good time to try the S’mores buffet idea that has been showing up at parties and weddings around the country.  If you haven’t seen them, here are a couple of my favorites:

S'mores Bar

As you can tell, they can be customized to be as elegant or as rustic as you want.  The toppings could include gourmet chocolates, peanut butter cups, nutella, various nuts, or just the normal ingredients.  The possibilities are endless! There is also the trend of giving them as favors, which I also love.  Since the budget is all about being cost efficient, I have decided to reserve the bar and go with giving the s’mores fixings as favors.  I love it!

In honor of the Super Mario Bros theme, I’m going to call them Goomba Treats!

