Target is genius!  First they offer the average shopper accessibility to fashions and decor from top designers such as Jason Wu and Missoni.   These collections when released have caused mayhem in-stores and online. (I’m still a little perturbed I missed out on the Missoni cocktail shaker!)

Now Target is offering us the chance to shop across America without leaving our respective cities featuring ‘The Shops’…five of their favorite shops from across the country.  Cos Bar, which is known as Aspen’s queen of cosmetics , features beauty products from nail polish to body wash.    Polka Dog Bakery of Boston offers various dog treats and toys.  If my dog-nephew is good this year, I’ll be getting him a special treat for Christmas.  The Candy Shop of San Francisco appeals to those of us with a sweet tooth offering rare, sugary treats.  They even have the nostalgic candy from the good ‘ole days. Hailing from the art deco district of Miami, The Webster boutique gives the fashionista a tres chic boutique right in her backyard.

But my favorite of them all, by far, is Privet House of Connecticut with its vintage, bohemian-chic décor!!  I could see myself hosting a vintage inspired brunch!  Here are a few of my favorite items:

