While visiting with my grandmother back home this weekend, I was reading the June 2012 edition of Better Homes and Gardens and there was article about making a Sand Pail List. A Sand Pail List is a play on a bucket list, but instead of listing things you would like to accomplish in life, you make a list of items you would like to do over the summer. I thought it was a great idea to motivate myself to get some things done around the house and of course have some summer fun too! Here’s my list, I could have kept it going, but decided to cut it off at six items as to not be too ambitious (it is summer after all):

  • Go on a picnic with my boyfriend (preferably on the beach if I can talk him into it)
  • Start a herb garden
  • Host a party at my house
  • Make covers for my throw pillows
  • Organize and decorate my office/craft room
  • Participate in at least one community service activity

I will be posting updates as I embark and complete an item, so stay tuned! What’s on your Sand Pail List for the summer? Cheers to a fun and productive summer!

