So since a division of our business With Love Events focuses on dessert/candy buffets, I could not end the Inspired Series on floral print without including some dessert/candy buffet options.  I am loving the teal and red floral print that can be found in some of our earlier postings, so it is no wonder I was drawn to this one designed by Amy Atlas, one of the queens of the dessert buffet.

The key to a great dessert buffet is all about balance and color and this one delievers on both. I like that the floral print only shows up in places, but I could imagine that you could insert it in a few other places on a larger dessert buffet.  In addition, a table runner in your desired floral print running either the length of the table or the width in the middle would be a great addition.

There is also the option to make even more of a statement with a floral print background like this vintage candy buffet:

I also spot some options for favors, which our next post will cover.  So do you think the dessert/candy bar trend is coming to an end? In my city, it seems as if has never caught on…

